Reviews

What people are saying about Ditton Lodge Hotel




Excellent quality - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house offering real comfort

Response

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again in the near future.Best wishes Roz

Reviewer:Mrs. Finn Cottle | Tue 5th Sep 2017


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel, very clean the rooms are furnished beautifully, plenty of toiletries in bathroom and we slept well as the bed was so comfortable.The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it.The owners were lovely, friendly nothing too much trouble for them.We only stayed one night visiting family who live in the area but would have loved to have stayed longer.We will definitely stay here again, rated this 5star it is a lovely hotel xxxxx

Reviewer:Susan O\'Riley | Sat 5th Aug 2017


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel what a surprise we have been visiting Surbiton for over 30 years and didn\'t know of this hotel, we needed to stay somewhere local for a family funeral and we couldn\'t have chosen a nicer hotel, our room was spacious, clean, en-suite excellent with all the luxuries you need. Breakfast was amazing in the dining room overlooking a lovely garden,the hosts were friendly and welcoming, we will definitely return and will recommend to friends and family such a little gem so close to London.

Reviewer:Mrs. SUSAN O\'RILEY | Fri 4th Aug 2017


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel what a surprise we have been visiting Surbiton for over 30 years and didn\'t know of this hotel, we needed to stay somewhere local for a family funeral and we couldn\'t have chosen a nicer hotel, our room was spacious, clean, en-suite excellent with all the luxuries you need. Breakfast was amazing in the dining room overlooking a lovely garden,the hosts were friendly and welcoming, we will definitely return and will recommend to friends and family such a little gem so close to London.

Response

Thank you and your family for suchkind reviews, I am sorry that only because of such a sad occassion you found Ditton Lodge after so many years. I hope there will be a happier reason for a re-visit in the near future.Best wishes.Roz

Reviewer:Mrs. SUSAN O\'RILEY | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Always Welcome. - Rating 4/5

Always, clean, always comfortable, always welcome.

Reviewer:Peter Langman | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I could not fault this wonderful B&B I stayed with my mother as we were going to Wimbledon the next day. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and our room opened onto the patio and garden which was beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast was perfect with plenty to eat. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline Layton | Wed 5th Jul 2017


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Great accommodation and lovely place to stay. Room was very comfortable and I was well looked after during my stay. Check in and out was fast and efficient &the breakfast was spot on and very tasty. Thank you, will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Rob Stevens | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Superb location in a quite residential area. - Rating 5/5

Very clean, nice rooms, generous breakfast freshly made on order. Very nice and professional service. Free parking. Free wifi. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Riccardo Ripanti | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Oasis of Tranquility - Rating 4/5

It is a pleasure to stay at Ditton on a regular basis. We travel from Gloucestershire and are always grateful toreach this oasis of calm after a couple of hours on the motorway.

Reviewer:Peter Langman | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Excellent, as always. - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay at this lovely hotel.Rooms very comfortable, and a pleasure to return to after a bustling day in London.Always a warm welcome from the friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Daniels | Sat 13th May 2017


Absolutely brilliant! - Rating 0/5

Ditton Lodge was amazing from the accommodation to the breakfast to the owners and hosts. The location is close to the Surbiton station and town centre. We would highly recommend this lodge and look forward t staying here again on our next visit to England.

Reviewer:Rainer Zobel | Fri 12th May 2017


Quiet and charming little hotel with great breakfast - Rating 5/5

The hotel location is in the Southborough, a beautiful and quiet residential area of Surbiton/Long Ditton and within 10 minutes walk to Surbiton station. From there trains go every 15 minutes or so in to London Waterloo (a good 30 minutes ride). So a real alternative for London travelers. Besides Hampton Court Place, river Thames with beautiful walks and Bushy Park are all close by , as well as Kingston upon Thames with great shopping opportunities .The hotel is small with 7 rooms, very nicely decorated and a super breakfast ! Highly recommendable !

Reviewer:Mr. Hans Joachim Strueder | Thu 27th Apr 2017


very restful stay - Rating 5/5

welcoming reception and excellent room with great breakfast

Reviewer:Adrian Evans (B.C) | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is a beautiful elegant place.i cannot fault it. The rooms are beautuful and comfortable. Quiet road. Staff very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and sonice to be served hot food. I would highly recommend and hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janette Fuller | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Beautiful home - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this hotel, a lovely house in a handy setting

Reviewer:Miss. Renny Wodynska | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay and will be even better when the outside terraced area is finished, especially if you have room 15 complete with patio doors. This room does have zip and link single beds which personally I love as the bed is so much more spacious. Location is also great if you need to be in Surbiton and would recommend a short stroll to \'The Antelope\' pub with its great selection of real ales and cider. Will definitely return if in the area again, many thanks to the hosts not just for a lovely place to stay but also for the great breakfast and warm welcome in their home.

Response

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here in Surbiton and hope you will be able to enjoy the garden when you visit next.

Reviewer:Ms. Christine Wood | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Quiet comfy night - Rating 4/5

Quick visit to see family, spent a comfy and quiet night before looking after our grandchildren. Great breakfast set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Another excellent stay at Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

It lovely to be back at Ditton Lodge again. The newly refurbished hotel looks amazing. The rooms are beautifully clean and well prepared for guests as usual. Our bed was supremely comfortable and we had really good night\'s sleep. The breakfasts are freshly prepared and delicious. We will be returning again very soon.

Response

Thank you for spending the time writing such a positive review,. I am glad you enjoyed your stayWe look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Best regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Cathy Satherley | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Excellent Choice - Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome. Lovely, spotless room and bathroom. Very comfortable and always a delicious breakfast.The recent renovations make this an even more special place to stay, close to Surbiton but very quiet for a near London location.

Response

Thank you for re- visiting us again after being closed and spending time writing such a lovely review.We wish you the very best with all the exciting events this year and hope we might see again in the near future.Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Forrester | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Thank you - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Ditton Lodge many times. This visit was as wonderful as ever.

Response

It is always a pleasure hosting special guests, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay on this special occassion.Thank you for spending time writing such a lovely review.We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer:Caroline Robins | Mon 13th Mar 2017


New Beginnings - Rating 5/5

It was really good to stay again at Ditton where the welcome is warm and friendly as always. The changes that have been made to the lounge and dining areas have opened up the ground floor and we wish Roz &Mo all the best for 2017 and every success in the business.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter | Thu 29th Dec 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

As always a very enjoyable stay.Excellent breakfast and comfortable room.We cannot fault the accommodation.

Reviewer:Ian Duncan | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Had stayed here before and were very satisfied again. We were made very welcome, room was clean &comfortable &breakfast was excellent. Highlights were the fresh fruit platter, the crispy bacon &the porridge - best ever! We shall be back next year, if we\'re lucky with Wimbledon tickets again!

Reviewer:Miss. Hilary Vit | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Keep Calm & Carry On - Rating 4/5

Just to say that we think that Roz &Mo are managing the current building works very well and confirm that there is very little impact on the quality of service or accommodation.

Response

Thank you for your reveiw and your kind words of encouragement at this time.We look forward to seeing you again in the near future when we re-open and all works are complete.Best wishes Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Pleasant overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had one night stay with some overseas friends who we booked in for 3 nights. This was probably our 4th time at Ditton Lodge but some 3 years since oir last stay. Thank you Ditton Lodge you didnt disappoint! Our room and that of our friends were lovely clean airy and full of light. Good shower facilities. Breakfast was wonderful freash fruit and nuts and well prepared English Nreakfast.We were thrilled that the BNB hadnt changed hands and that it was still the samefriendly warm and personable couple at the helm.I heartily recommend Ditton lodge for a pleasant stay in lovely surroundings.

Response

Thank you Mr Dreyer for your positive reveiw.It was lovely to see you again with your friends, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope we will see you you again in the near future.Best wishesRoz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Neal Dreyer | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Great base for a London/Wimbledon visit - Rating 5/5

An extremely comfortable, yet elegant, hotel in a quiet road. The hotel is beautifully decorated and has some nice extra touches, like the bowl of sweets and the fresh flowers in the hallway. Lots of tea and coffee, soft towels and good quality toiletries, too. The breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, yoghurt, juices, etcand the full breakfast was spot on - so I\'m told! The staff/owners were all helpful and friendly. As a base for a family visit, it was ideal. For a holiday visit to London, it\'s just a short(ish) walk to Surbiton station for the city train. We\'re looking forward to staying again and just hope the new extension (fewer rooms but more space and a bigger bar, apparently) doesn\'t put up the reasonable price too much. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Response

Thank you for your complimentary review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge, I hope you will visit us again soon when all the work will be complete!Best regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Fiona Ennys | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Hotel situated in a quiet location with ample parking.Room and en-suite very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Really excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. ian Chudley | Mon 13th Jun 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, early check in. Reasonable bar prices. Grea breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen Martin | Mon 6th Jun 2016


5 - Rating 5/5

Excellent food, warm welcome and excellent accommodation. Very helpful on directions to local attractions.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelBroomhall | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Ditton Lodge - Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Great accomodation (luxurious, en suite rooms with great showers), great breakfast, very friendly staff, lovely garden - fantastic for a few beers in the sun. Have stayed here 3 times now and will do so again.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Baron | Wed 1st Jun 2016


brilliantguest hpuse - Rating 5/5

we stayed for two nights with our 15 month old baby. we were made to feel very welcome. breakfast was lovely- especially the fruit salad. would stay again. thanks

Reviewer:Julie Bolton | Sun 29th May 2016


Quiet, Comfortable, Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

With warm, efficient and obliging hosts and a comfortable family feel to the rooms, combined with a full English Breakfast, this is a great place to stay. We have been visiting on an average twice a year for the past 5 years and that speaks for itself.

Reviewer:Mr. Nosherwan Jehangir | Mon 23rd May 2016


lovely room, friendly and helpful staff - Rating 5/5

stayed at Ditton Lodge 3 times and each time I\'ve used a different room. all lovely in their own way. the breakfast is excellent too.

Reviewer:Deborah Fullerton | Fri 20th May 2016


happy weekend - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay and warm welcome. Lovely house and garden. (We were not sure how to access the garden through the rubble but did not have time anyway, owing to family parties!) The bed was not firm enough for my liking, but that is a personal thing. Wonderful breakfasts! Thank you and good luck with the building.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Booth | Fri 20th May 2016


The Best - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Ditton Lodge for four nights. Everything about this B &B is superb. Fantastic hosts, always eager to help with answers to our questions. Great breakfast. Large, well appointed rooms. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone traveling to London.

Response

Thank you for your glowing review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge, it is always a pleasure to host such appreciative guests.I hope you had a smooth journey back home to the States. andlookto forwardseeing you again in the near future.Best wishesRoz

Reviewer:Mr. Felix Moran | Sat 14th May 2016


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

I am a frequent guest at Ditton Lodge. It is always a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. I look forward to my next visit!

Response

Thank you Caroline for your review.It\'s always a pleasure when you stay, we feel you are more like family than a guest.I hope your journey went smoothly and we look forward to seeing you again in the autumn.Warmest wishes Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Caroline Robins | Sat 7th May 2016


Simply Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights because I had to attend a funeral. Owners very welcoming. Lovely shower but I would have liked a shower mat in the shower as floor could be a bit slippery Room spotless with very comfortable bed. Huge hospitality tray with bottled water included. Toiletries very nice and replenished daily. Good quality ingredients for full English breakfast. Nice choice of cereal, fruit etc. I would not hesitate to recommend ( and I am very fussy! )

Response

Thank you Dian Lee for such a complimentary review.I am sorry about the shower mat, hope it did not inconvenience you in any way, something for us to address.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope we will see you again in the near future.Best wishesRoz & Mo

Reviewer:Dian Lee | Wed 4th May 2016


Friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly people, very clean, tidy &comfortable rooms, tasty cooked breakfast along with fresh fruits &cereals, would thoroughly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope you will visitagain in the near future.Best regards Roz

Reviewer:Robinson | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean and smart rooms. Handy location for visiting Hampton Court--2 stops away on the train. Friendly and helpful owners.

Response

Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope you will visit again in the near future.Best regards Roz

Reviewer:Mr. Naveed Bhatti | Mon 4th Apr 2016


A Wonderful Find - Rating 5/5

Having grown up in the local area we were surprised that Ditton Lodge was there as we did not remember it from our youth. What a find! Such a lovely , friendly clean hotel. Our room was lovely and the bed gave us the best sleep ever in a hotel. The breakfast was really tasty. We shall definately book again when we are in the area. It was peaceful and relaxing.

Response

Thank you Mrs Austin for such a kind and complimentary review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope we will see you again in the near future.Best wishesRoz

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Austin | Fri 18th Mar 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely four day break staying at Ditton Lodge. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were spacious, well prepared and very clean. The breakfasts were lovely and the food was plentiful. The hotel is ideally positioned for a short walk into Surbiton where there are many places for an evening meal and there is a station with frequent trains to London for a night out at the theatre. We will definitely be returning soon.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again in the near future.Best reagrds Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Cathy Satherley | Mon 14th Mar 2016


great stay with friendly people - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is an excellent place to stay. Especially when you look for a quality hotel that has a personal touch. It is close to shops and restaurants (10 min walk).

Response

Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope we see you again in the near future.Best regards Roz

Reviewer:Mr. Martijn Schaeffer | Tue 8th Mar 2016


Ditton Lodge Hotel in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely place to stay. The owners are charming and the rooms are elegant and comfortable. It is restful and pleasant with a lovely, freshly-cooked breakfast. We have stayed here several times now and would recommend Ditton Lodge Hotel without reservation and hope to be back soon.

Response

Thank Mr Shepard for you complimentary review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and look forward to seeing you again soon.Best regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Nigel Shephard | Wed 24th Feb 2016


recent stay - Rating 5/5

had a really lovely stay felt well looked after, thank you for looking after us, room was delightful warm and very clean will stay again janet

Response

Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope you will visit us again in the near future.Best regardsRoz

Reviewer:Janet Cappellano | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


Always a Pleasure - Rating 5/5

Out of choice we stay at Ditton Lodge several times during the year and would not go anywhere else. We are always assured of a warm welcome and are looked after very well by Roz &Mo.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Wed 30th Dec 2015


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, slept well, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Wed 30th Dec 2015


Great Christmas stay... With champagne for breakfast - Rating 5/5

Wonderful family welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ming Evans | Tue 29th Dec 2015


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the hospitality at Ditton Lodge. Attention to detail and careful service included a welcome Christmas card and champagne fullEnglish. We will definitely book again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ming Evans | Tue 29th Dec 2015


Christmas Refuge - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable two nights which allowed us to have Christmas with the Family and then give them a break from the oldies. The Glass of Fizz on Christmas Morning was a lovely touch.The Bed was comfortable and the Breakfasts Excellent.

Reviewer:Mr Quekett | Mon 28th Dec 2015


Always excellent - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a few times now as our daughter lives in Berrylands and we babysit from time to time.This visit was over Christmas Eve/Christmas Day (not babysitting this time)and as usual everything about the b and b was excellent.The rooms are always very clean, the shower powerful and the beds comfortable.As usual the breakfast buffet was varied with fresh fruit, cereals, nuts and yoghurts and more with a cooked to order full english excellently cooked and presented.As it was Christmas we were also offered champagne and in the room some chocolates and a Christmas card, a nice touch.All in all we thoroughly recommend this b and b and will return some time in the year to see what refurbishments are taking place.Nothing is too much trouble for Mo and Roz who are thoroughly nice people.

Response

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge,thank you for taking the time to write such lovely and positive review, always appreciated.We hope you have a wonderful New Year and look forward to seeing you again in 2016.Best wishes Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Avril Harper | Sat 26th Dec 2015


Another wonderful stay at Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

My stay was excellent as always. The room was beautifully prepared and the owners helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderfully cooked. There were even sweets and chocolate coins for Xmas in the hallway! I always look forward to returning when I am working in London.

Response

Thank you for your review. Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.Look forward to seeing you again in 2016Best wishes Roz

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Tovey | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Short stay in Surbiton. - Rating 5/5

First class accomodation in excellent location for attending Sandown Park races. Spotlessly clean room with everything required for our stay. Breakfast was superb. We arrived at around 10am and our room was available straight away. Will certainly return and would recommend to everyone.

Response

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope you managed to weather the journey back to Glasgow ok.Best wishes for Xmas, New Year and The Racing in 2016.Mo & Roz

Reviewer:Mr. John Borthwick | Mon 7th Dec 2015


A pleasure to stay here - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Ditton Lodge.The hotel and rooms are lovely and clean with a beautiful breakfast each morning.A short walk to the station for a 20 min train ride into central London suits us for our City fix every once in a while.thank you.

Response

Thank you for your positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope you have a wonderful Christmas & New Year and look forward to seeing you again in 2016Best wishes Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Jayne Daniels | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Well kept clean and quiet B&B. Value for money and sensitive service. Breakfast was a feast!

Reviewer:Peter Quinlan | Fri 4th Dec 2015


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent Family Run Hotel. Always a pleasure to stay there.Recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Hitchcock | Mon 30th Nov 2015


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Spotless accommodation, well stocked shower room and excellent breakfast cooked to order.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Evans | Wed 25th Nov 2015


.- Rating 4/5

This is the first time we stayed at this lovely lodge. It has charming character and a genuine homely atmosphere. The hosts are warm and friendly. We will be back.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope you will visit again in the near future.Regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Dolley | Sun 22nd Nov 2015


my stay at ditton lodge hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a good stay. friendly people made me feel very welcome. nothing to much trouble would definitely stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathy Larcombe | Thu 19th Nov 2015


Just the job for us to see our grandchildren without sleeping on a futon! - Rating 5/5

A real find for us to stay between two families in comfort.A bolt hole during the day between football matches too!

Reviewer:Mr Moffatt | Tue 17th Nov 2015


A pleasant retreat - Rating 5/5

I\'ve have stayed at the Ditton previously, so as a repeat customer that says it all! No doubt will stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Hobday | Sun 8th Nov 2015


Ditton Lodge - revisited ! - Rating 5/5

Made to feel most welcome. The owners knew we had held our Wedding Reception at the property over 31 years ago and had photos ready to show us how the hotel looked when they took over in the late 90\'s. Also offered a choice of room, one overlooking the garden where we\'d held the reception, so very thoughtful. We opted for the top floor room overlooking the garden which was \'quirky\' but very comfortable and well appointed. A most relaxed and enjoyable breakfast and owners very attentive. Overall a delightful one night stay and I\'d recommend to anyone looking to stay in the vicinity.

Response

Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to host and reminisce about Ditton Lodge and your Wedding Reception.I hope it brought back some wonderful memories for you of that special day ever with the changes to the house made since then.It would be lovely to see a picture of thatday.Best wishes.Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher HJutchings | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a week visiting friends and family.Our stay was made very enjoyable.Excellent breakfasts each morning in very comfortable surroundings.Our room was comfortable overlooking the garden and fresh towels etc supplied daily.Thank you for making our stay enjoyable

Reviewer:Ian Duncan | Tue 25th Aug 2015


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We use this b and b occasionally when we visit our daughter who lives in the area and I can honestly say that we have never had a bad experience.The rooms are very comfortable, the shower is always first class and the breakfasts are delicious with a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and a well cooked full english plus other options.The hoteliers are extremely accommodating and can\'t do enough for you.As you can see this is definitely our first choice if we have to find a b and b in the area and we would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Avril Harper | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

I had another wonderful stay at Ditton Lodge Hotel. I always feel very comfortable there and look forward to returning soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Caroline Robins | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Summer holidays - Rating 4/5

Spent five nights at Ditton Lodge Hotel recently.A great, comfortable, quiet place to stay and relax. Breakfast so much I couldn´t cope ... .

Reviewer:Mrs. Gabriele Valldorf | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Pleasant one-night stay - Rating 4/5

It was a one-night stay. Immaculate room, comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. Pleasant and helpful owner.

Reviewer:MR & Mrs Dean | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast- Rating 5/5

Quiet, clean, spacious courtyard to enjoy a moment of silence while in town and a terrific breakfast to get our day started - we thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the Ditton Lodge Hotel.

Response

Thank you for your positive review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge.It is always a pleasure to host entertaining guests.I hope you had a smooth journey back to UtahBest wishes Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Keating | Thu 11th Jun 2015


Stay in June - Rating 5/5

The B&B is lovely and very comfortable and beautifully quiet in leafy Surbiton.Our only inevitable disappointment is the price which we find high compared to many prices in central London.

Response

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and sorry you felt disappointed with the prices compared to central London.We research to ensure we are competitively priced in the area, £115.00 for a Double Bedroom, bed, breakfast including vat at 20% in June I think is reasonable. I hope you find a more suitable place next time.

Reviewer:Mary St George | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean and comfortable, large breakfast selection, very helpful hostess. A*!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Farrington-Smith | Fri 15th May 2015


Review - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and comfortable B&B in a lovely residential part of Surbiton close to the train station.Charming friendly couple who run it.

Reviewer:Mary St George | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Always Welcome - Rating 5/5

We are regular guests at Ditton Lodge and are always assured of a warm welcome together with helpful and pleasant service.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

Room had everything we needed for our two night stay, was spacious enough and clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast and staff are very friendly.Parking a bit tricky when hotel is busy.

Reviewer:Mr Acton | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

This family run hotel is excellent.Spotless, quiet, friendly and great service.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Hitchcock | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay at Ditton Lodge and will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Robins | Tue 10th Mar 2015


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Lovely room.quiet street, yet handy for everywhere.Great breakfast, service and lovely coffee.Parking a littl tight, but manageable.Great place to stay for the races.

Reviewer:Mr. Spencer Bromage | Mon 9th Mar 2015


Great stay and good value for money - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night while I went to a party in the area.I had one of the upper floor rooms.Not enormous but large enough and had everything I needed.Welcome was friendly.The room was clean and bed comfy.Nice quite location.The breakfast was lovely.I would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Ewa Croker | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Ditton Lodge Hotel, 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton, Surbiton, KT6 6NA - Rating 5/5

I always book my Parents, Sally and Fred Francis in at Ditton Lodge when they are visiting us.From all accounts they thoroughly enjoy staying there, the breakfast and accommodation is far better than we are able to provide and they escape two noisy little ones! They hightly recommend the quality of the accommodation, the breakfast, excellent service and above all very friendly proprietors.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Francis | Sat 27th Dec 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

fabulous! really clean, convenient and very friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa Palmer | Sat 20th Dec 2014


Great find - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and comfortable retreat. The owners are friendly and helpful and the service exemplary. Very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Maureen Waller | Sat 20th Dec 2014


stay 05 Dec to 7th Dec 2014 - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times and is our first choice of accommodation in this area. Always a nice homely feel and warm. Rooms always clean. Breakfasts are good. Very impressed with the fruit cocktail this time freshly made not out of a tin. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Wilson | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Couldn\'t have had a better trip! - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay here.Reception were warm and helpful, room was very clean and decorated nicely, breakfast was spot on!Couldn\'t have asked for more! Would definitely recommend and return.

Reviewer:Jo Birchall | Wed 3rd Dec 2014


Very welcoming pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Most pleasant comfortable and welcoming hotel,would definitely stay again,lovely!

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Parsons | Sat 22nd Nov 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is always immaculate, nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always lovely and friendly. We have stayed many times and wouldn\'t stay anywhere else in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Hall | Wed 19th Nov 2014


Friendly Hosts - Rating 4/5

Always a pleasure to stay at Ditton Lodge. Convenient location, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Pleasure - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay. Decent bedroom, big garden, decent breakfast, pleasant hosts

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Macarthur | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed on 3 occasions at Ditton Lodge.The accommodation is excellent and we enjoyed our stay again. We will definitely use the hotel again when visiting the London area.

Reviewer:Saunders | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying at Ditton Lodge. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, the rooms are charming with modern bathroom facilities, and the breakfasts are fantastic. Mo and Ros were excellent hosts and very helpful with things like organising taxis and local advice. We will definitely be back and have recommended Ditton Lodge to other friends coming to the area in a few weeks. Thank you!

Reviewer:Olivia Lennox-King | Mon 8th Sep 2014


idyllic - Rating 4/5

excellent,homely, comfortable,friendly. We always look forward to our stay and are never disappointed.Breakfasts are great! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr Hogg | Tue 2nd Sep 2014


An excellent hotel. - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge was an excellent base for our weekend break, and we were more than satisfied with the quality of the warm welcome, comfortable room, excellent shower and delicious breakfast.We would definitely the recommend Ditton Lodge and hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Thompson | Sun 31st Aug 2014


marvellous - Rating 5/5

Hotel in quiet area but within easy reach of the centre of Kingston. Our room was tastefully furnished, was comfortable and spotless. The owners were very hospitable and they booked our taxis for us during our stay. The breakfast was excellent - something for everyone. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr John Acton | Wed 27th Aug 2014


An excellent place - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr Ward | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Friendly hotel with lovely people, we stay at this hotel on the quarterly basis, feeling like coming home as always welcomed by the friendly stuff.Very convenient location to go to the centre London, only 18 minutes by the frequent and fast train!Great shopping in walking distance to Kingston alone the river and lovely fry up in the morning! What more can we ask for!

Reviewer:Richardson | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Special treat - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very comfortable stay. We were delighted to have been given a free room upgrade. Delicious breakfast. We hope to stay again. Many thanks for making our stay a special treat.

Reviewer:Bradley-Poxon | Thu 24th Jul 2014


LAKE DISTRICT VISITORS - Rating 4/5

Very clean accommodation with excellent breakfast and very friendly and attentive hosts.Location was close to the town centre but still in quiet area and within easy reach of the railway station.

Reviewer:Mr. David Mcglasson | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Home comforts - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in relaxed and well managed surrounding.Rooms are well presented and comfortable.A wide variety for breakfast and very filling.Beautiful garden to relax in and the Lodge is in a quiet location.Easy access to London.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mrs. Corrina Durcan | Wed 16th Jul 2014


First Class - Rating 4/5

As usual Ditton Lodge provides a first-classservice in a friendly environment. Room tastefully furnished and the breakfast is always freshly cooked.

Reviewer:Mr. John Maddock | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

An absolute gem of a B&B in a late-1800s villa in a leafy Surbiton street. Calm atmosphere, warm welcome (lovely owners), excellent rooms. Our deluxe room had everything we needed:space, beautiful sofa for relaxing, TV and wifi, fantastic power shower, extremely comfortable bed. All very clean. Beautiful views overlooking the owners’ striped lawn and fruit trees, with a rose garden to the left. Good breakfasts, well-cooked;An additional treat of delicious slices of homemade pear and almond tart on the Sunday morning when we were there. Excellent transport to central London, very convenient for Wimbledon and Hampton Court Flower Show yet you remain out of the hustle and bustle. Surbiton is becoming more diverse and interesting and there are lovely places now to eat, drink and watch the world go by. We are delighted to have found this place and will be returning for our third stay soon. Highly recommended, just don’t tell absolutely everyone:we’d like to keep it a bit of a secret.

Response

Thank you for taking the time writing such a detailed wonderful review, it is always much appreciated.As owners we try to create a home from home relaxed informal atmosphere and am glad you both enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge.I hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.Best wishes Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Nigel Shepherd | Wed 9th Jul 2014


The best B&B you will find! - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Ditton Lodge for visit to Wimbledon! You will not find a better B&B anywhere! The staff are very friendly and the accommodation spacious and spotless in a very quiet area. 15 min walk to Surbiton Station takes you in 20 mins to Waterloo and just less than that to Wimbledon. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to be close to London but also enjoy the peace and quiet of Ditton Lodge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Watts | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Ditton lodge - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the ditton lodge for one night whiles attending a friends birthday party locally. The lodge is lovely and very tastefully decorated and rooms thoughtfully presented, comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast - prompt and attentive service and a very relaxing atmosphere. I wish we could've stayed longer!!

Reviewer:Ms. Louise Harrison | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Another enjoyable visit - Rating 4/5

Been good every visit so far...current revamping of the dining room means slightly cramped breakfast tables in the lounge / office area but all was good.Nice rooms, tasty breakfast, welcoming host.Quiet leafy suburb, easy to get into Central London.We like it a lot.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Collison | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Fourth visit - Rating 5/5

As usual we were made very welcome and shown to a super room with doors to garden. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is amazing, such choice. We will be booking again if I manage to get tickets to Wimbledon next year

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Sheard | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay, beautiful gardens and very relaxing.Rooms absolutely spotlessly clean and spacious, the guest house is a short 10 minute walk to the local restaurants and the host that we met is a lovely woman and extremely friendly, nothing is too much trouble.Fantastic breakfast and overall a great place to stay and great value for money.would definitely return

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Denwood | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Thankyou - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, quiet, welcoming and comfortable, great breakfast! Had a lovely room with doors out onto the garden. We will be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Roland Johns | Tue 1st Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely and quiet and very attentive staff.

Reviewer:Michelle Waddinham | Tue 1st Jul 2014


First class - Rating 5/5

We stayed here after a day at Wimbledon. First class hotel. Room 15 was one of the best rooms we have stayed in anywhere. The proprietors had thought of everything. Also an excellent breakfast. We cannot fault Ditton Lodge and shall return again when visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Firth | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Great experience! - Rating 5/5

It was my first visit to England and my first stay in Ditton Lodge and I would recommend it without any doubt. The room was well-appointed, perfectly clean and cosy. The breakfast had abolutely everything, and the service was superb. If I had to come back to England, I would choose Ditton Lodge.

Response

Dear Mr Prado.I hope you enjoyed your last visit to Windsor before your journey home on Monday.Thank you for your positive review, I am glad your enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge, it was a real pleasure hosting for such lovely guests. I think youvisited most if not all the top sight seeing spots in London and the area., I hope you have keptsome places to visit for your next trip to England! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:G. Prado | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Thank you. - Rating 5/5

A lovely bright, extremely well presented room with an exceptionally comfortable bed. Breakfast varied and delicious. Can't fault our one night stay. Would definitely return and recommend.

Response

Thank you Angela Pearce for such a lovely review.We do try our best to please all our guests, it is always rewarding when it is appreciated.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge & hope you will stay with us again in the near future..Regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Ms. Angela Pearce | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Suburbiton - Rating 4/5

Ideal for our needs. Super breakfast. Amazing gardens. Off-street parking tight but manageable. Will definitely use again.

Response

Thank you Dr Speed for your review.I am glad your stay was enjoyable, parking, unfortunately is always a bit of an issue especially during very busy weekends.I hope it did not cause too much of a problem for you and hope you will have the opportunity to visit again in the near future.Regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Dr. David Speed | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Comfortable and Friendly - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is well located for work inSurbitonand Kingston. Comfortable, clean and such friendly staff. Breakfast at 7.00 is helpful and the quality is very good. Would recommend this hotel to you.

Response

Thank you Mr Bryan for such a positive review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon.Regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Bryan | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Perfect night's stay - Rating 5/5

Great night's stay at Ditton Lodge for our friend's 40th nearby. Huge bed, spotless bathroom, delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Mrs David thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Ditton Lodge and hope you will visit us again in the near future.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalind David | Sun 15th Jun 2014


June 2014 - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, nice clean room and shower beautiful rear garden to sit and relax, parking on site for a few but also parking locally not a problem, would definitely stay again. Only 4 stars as I didn't have breakfast as I was away early, breakfast was available but as it was too early for me to eat I only had tea and toast.

Response

Thank you Mr Jefferies for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope you will visit again in the near future.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Jefferies | Fri 13th Jun 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant one night stay. Lovely house and gardens. Everything you could want. No hesitation in recommending.

Response

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again soon.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Turnbull | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Visit to nearby fami, y - Rating 4/5

Another comfortable stay here in a slightly bigger room than on previous visits. Breakfast excellent as usual!

Response

Thank you for your positive review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again in the near future.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Walsh | Wed 28th May 2014


first time - Rating 5/5

This was our first time staying at Ditton Lodge, as soon as you walk through the door you can tell its a loveley clean well cared for hotel. the rooms were big and airy ,the shower was great , the bed was nice and comfortable. The staff were very helpfull and friendly.The breakfast was just like youget at home. Brilliant . Outside there is a loveley big back garden with tables and chairs to sit and enjoya read or a drink from the bar.I would definitley recommend this hotel.

Response

Dear Mr Whittingham,Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to be hosts to such nice guests and hope you will visit again in the near future.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Whittingham | Sun 25th May 2014


Almost like home - Rating 4/5

Our stay was like visiting friends a warm welcome, all our needs met, we even had carparking.We look forward to our next visit.

Response

Thank you Mrs Rose for your positive review.II am glad you enjoyed your stay, it is always a pleasure to host lovely guests.Look forward to seeing you in the near future.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce Rose | Fri 23rd May 2014


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

I recommend this hotel

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline King | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Quiet location - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable &convenient stay just a short walk into Surbiton. Wonderful breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you may visit again in near future,RegardsRoz & Mo

Reviewer:Ms. Wendy Averill Averill | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

We had another wonderful visit to Ditton Lodge. Everyone was very welcoming. We stayed in a gorgeous room which was very comfortable and perfectly clean. It had everything we needed.Breakfast was excellent as always.We've been visiting Ditton for the last 14 years and have never been disappointed - thank you Ditton LodgeM

Response

Thank you for positve review. I am gad you enjoyed your stay here and I hope you will visit us again in the near future, it is always a pleasure to be hosts to such nice guests.Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Ward | Sat 26th Apr 2014


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night at Ditton Lodge with my partner. The room was very comfortable and we were made to feel most welcome. The breakfast was generous and not at all hurried.Will return when in the area again

Response

Thank you for your positive.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you have visit again in the near future.Kind regardsRoz & Mo

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Hunt | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent value, cheaper than Holiday Inn and Travel Lodge. The cooked breakfast was lovely and hot. Clean and comfortable with exceptional service. You should stay here if in the Kingston/Surbiton area.

Response

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Ditton Lodge and hope your Scottish move goes smoothly. Warm regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Robertson | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Marathon Weekend - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a small hotel close tour daughter and son-in-law's home in Thames Ditton and Ditton Lodge certainly fitted our needs perfectly. We were warmly welcomed and found our accommodation to be very comfortable,spotlessly clean throughout and good value for money.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Reviewer:Alen & NormaGray | Tue 15th Apr 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Ditton as a base during a sports tournament. Great location. A warm welcome and the people who run it are lovely. Nice and clean room. Delicious breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Mr Bell for your positive review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.Warm regards Roz & mo

Reviewer:Mr. David Bell | Mon 14th Apr 2014


3 night stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay in Ditton Lodge. Welcoming owners, lovely breakfast, very clean throughout.room 20 - bathroom fan not working and hairdryer pretty hopeless, otherwise very good. thank you.

Response

Thank you for your review.I checked the bathroom fan and unfortunately the fan had been switched off in the room for some reason.Many apologies.The operation of our bathroom hairdryers are not to everyones liking, some prefer the traditional style which can be used in the bedroom. If I knew this was a problem I would have been more than happy to provide one as keep a supply of hairdryers in reception.I hope this did not spoil your stay in any way and hope you will visit us again in the near future.Regards Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Oakes | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

excellent,room very comfortable,decor lovely,spotless,breakfast freshly cooked to order, great choice. Lovely area, very nice couple running hotel. Would say again.J &D McClure

Response

Thank you for your positive review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we may see you again in the near future.Roz & Mo

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice Mcclure | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Many stays at Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

I regularly stay at Ditton Lodge when working in London. It is home from home. Everything is of a high standard:breakfast, the rooms, and the service. I look forward to a mini-break at the same time as working and can be in London within an hour. My next booking is already in the diary-social visit to Surbiton for a very special celebration.

Response

Thank you for your positive review, it is always appreciated from our regular guests.We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Tovey | Thu 6th Mar 2014


Lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

I stay at Ditton Lodge regulary, and they are always welcoming, friendly and helpful - its one of the nicest hotels I ever stay in!

Response

Thank you for your kind and positive review, much appreciated from our regular guests

Reviewer:Sarah Willis | Thu 27th Feb 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent B&B. This accommodation was first class. Great en suite shower

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Wand | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We had a very clean and large room with all of the facilities needed. The shower was powerful and heated up so quick! We had free wifi throughout the hotel which was a massive bonus! Breakfast was bgood with a wide selection and after the first day the staff automatically brought my pot of tea, the little touches which make it better than the rest. This was our third time staying here and we will not hesitate to come back again!

Reviewer:Mr Ryan Ward | Fri 31st Jan 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

My parents have stayed here a couple of times when they have been visiting us in Surbiton. I would definitely recommend it. Great friendly service, nice quiet rooms and great breakfasts! Very reasonable cost too.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Blease | Sat 11th Jan 2014


New Year braek - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, great food, great hosts.Another marvellous stay.

Response

Thank you for your positve review, hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in the Uk andhave a safe journey back to Cairns

Reviewer:Mr Peter Wormall | Wed 8th Jan 2014


Back again! - Rating 5/5

Our third stay at Ditton and as good as always, we just love this place. So convenient for visiting our daughtersat Kingston Uni and in London. It's ideally situated for fast links up to the City, but it's so nice to return to the oasis of calm and tranquility that is Ditton. The staff and service is second to none and we can' t wait to return!

Response

Thank you for your positve review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit in 2014

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie Hughes | Tue 7th Jan 2014


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We are regular guests at Ditton Lodge and we have never been disappointed! All the rooms are spacious and the showers are excellent. The English breakfast is generous with good quality food. Staff are very friendly and helpful - all in all we highly recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Hall | Wed 1st Jan 2014


Quiet Ambiance - Rating 4/5

We always appreciate the quiet ambiance and compfort at Ditton Lodge and the consideration of the staff who help to make our stay a pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Tue 31st Dec 2013


great little hotel - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, clean, comfortable, will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick Mckee | Sun 29th Dec 2013


Lovely Christmas Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ditton Lodge over Christmas while visiting family. Nice room and lovely breakfast and service. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Roberts | Sun 29th Dec 2013


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house,run very well,helpful staff,and a good breakfast,we will be staying there again &would recommend this to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey Smith | Mon 23rd Dec 2013


Ditton Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very nice place, familiar with a great feeling of a country English side. Near to London, and very good service, lamentably wify doesn't work in room 20.

Reviewer:Mr. Pablo Utter | Sat 23rd Nov 2013


very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Our room was a good size on the ground level, which was important to us.The breakfast was delicious with many choices.Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.Look forward to seeing you again in the near future either at Villiers or Ditton Lodge.

Reviewer:Ardini | Sat 16th Nov 2013


Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent weekend break. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean hotel, excellent breakfasts

Response

Thank you for your positive review.Ditton Lodge staff

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Holmes | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Stay at Ditton Lodge - Rating 4/5

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and served quickly and attentively. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Response

Thank you for your positive reviewDitton Lodge Staff

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Baker | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Fam Gabriels - Rating 4/5

Stay was pleasant, friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and fine in terms of location.Rene &Henriette Gabriels

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mr. Marinus Gabriels | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ditton Lodge. It is a lovely setting with great service.

Response

Thank you for your positive review.Ditton Lodge Team

Reviewer:Mr. Kelby Henn | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Three day stay- Rating 5/5

Just the perfect B&B! Better than expected. Very clean, spacious and a beautiful lobby and grounds.Breakfast was excellent and plentiful!

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mr. Sarby Kossenko | Sun 13th Oct 2013


Super service - lovely room - Rating 5/5

Great room - super breakfast - personal service well above branded hotels and warm professional ambience at reception and at reception. Lovely.

Response

Thank you for your positve review

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair Quinn | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Warm and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Lovely friendly welcome, clean and well presented room which was finished to a high standard. Excellent breakfast which was only topped by the attentive service.

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mr. John Plant | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with very comfortable bed &great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Hirst | Sat 5th Oct 2013


Homely ! - Rating 4/5

For us the area was quiet and convienient for our needs. Friendly service from beginning to end. Breakfast a delight with attentive service. Our room was very comfortable.

Reviewer:Stotesbury | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Just great - Rating 5/5

A charming place to stay, with a very comfortable and clean room, with good breakfasts.I'd gladly stay here again.The owners and staff are lovely too.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Knight | Fri 27th Sep 2013


Amazing - Rating 5/5

I was apprehensive staying in Kingston and commuting to University on my own, especially so as a young woman travelling on my own. The staff could not be more helpful, the room more beautiful and breakfast more tasty. The experience at Ditton Lodge allowed for an amazing few stays whilst I enrolled at University. By far the best Hotel/B&B I have stayed in and I could not recommend them enough.

Response

Thank you for your positive review, I hope you will visit us again while attending your course at Kingston Uni

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Ashford | Sat 21st Sep 2013


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel very clean &comfortable,good breakfast served by a very pleasant lady,the receptionist was efficient.we will stay again &recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nadine Ingham | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We were most impressed with the facilities arranged for our family. Our stay could not have been any better. The staff actually cared, were always available for our requests and carried out their tasks with smiles on their faces. Beautiful grounds, great breakfasts! Thanks Ditton Lodge!

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Tappenden | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Ditton lodge - Rating 4/5

Very good, secure. Bathroom in some rooms too small. Bedding too hot often. Overall very good, with helpful friendly staff

Reviewer:Blow | Thu 12th Sep 2013


visiting our son - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room with lovely view of the garden.Slept well, which is unusual for 1 night in a strange bed.Friendly and helpful staff. Varied breakfast menu would suit all tastes.We will certainly stay again when visiting our son.

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas Allerton | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Two good nights - Rating 5/5

We were very comfortable, and everything in the room worked.Staff were unfailingly helpful, and breakfast was excellent.Our only regret was that because of our commitments we were not able to spend some time relaxing in the house and in the garden with its terrace.

Response

Thank you for your positive review

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Leigh | Mon 9th Sep 2013


We and the Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

We've been staying at the Ditton Lodge for years as we have family to visit in Surbiton. We absolutely love the place. A very special and unique place indeed which embodies the british charm at its best.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valérie Bouchet | Mon 26th Aug 2013


2 nights in Surbiton - Rating 3/5

I was a little disappointed because I hoped to find a real bed and breakfast with the owners contact.It looks more like a hotel.The rooms were clean, but definitely too small.Breakfasts were very good with a large choice.Problem of car park:only for 4 cars and parking is not really allowed in the street.Ideally located if you want to go to the restaurant of the town centre or if you want to walk to the station (20 mn to get to London)

Response

Thank you for your review.I am sorry your were disappointed not to find a real B&B. Ditton Lodge has grown over the years in size but we try our best to keep that homely feel to the business. As owners we are in the Lodge everyday, that weekend we were away for a 2 day break so were not present. We do have larger rooms of different size and price which can be requested.Unfortunately, it was a very busy weekend and parking can be a little restricted at times.I hope you enjoyed your visit apart from the negative points you experienced

Reviewer:Mrs. Joelle Le Provost | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Visitors from Los Angeles - Rating 4/5

Advantages:Clean room, comfortable bed, good quality breakfast, friendly service, no traffic noise, clean atmosphere, breakfast included.Disadvantages:Too far to walk to bus, tube and rail stations, no telephone in the room front desk closed from 10:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m., WiFi reception in the room very poor, better in the hotel lobby, tiny shower.Caution:When using a credit or debit card, insist on paying in local currency to avoid 3.5% surcharge, which is not explained to the customer.

Response

Thank you for your review.I am sorry you found a few disadvantages, our location is 10 min walk to public transport but this is what makes Ditton Lodge a qiuet place to stay.We don't have telephones in the rooms as most guests have mobiles these days, there is a public phone in the hall.The establishment is small so reception is closed from 10pm (there is a night porter always on duty if guests require any service after this time. We have 2 free Wifi, on occasional one may go down but this is out of our control.Originally you requested a Deluxe Room which unfortunately we were fully booked and could only offer a standard room which will reflects the size as well as the price. You were only charged £69.20 per night excluding tax and breakfast. I am really puzzelled why you stayed 6 nights as you could have departed and chosen a more suitable hotel. Maybe the price was a deciding factor !The credit card has no hotel surcharge, you may pay either in pounds or your own currency and the bank exchange rate will vary everyday depending on the market. We have no input as it is a automated bank system. It is alsway the customers choice how they choose to pay and the rate has to be approved by the guest before it is accepted.I hope the advantages were more positive than the disadvantages to enjoy your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Vahe Nalbandian | Sun 25th Aug 2013


Quality - Rating 5/5

Dutton Hill Lodge oozes quality, both in its appearance and breakfast. A real pleasure of a place, the garden twin is perfect opening on to the garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Baby | Sun 18th Aug 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel with excellent accommodation and wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Heather Ashworth| Mon 5th Aug 2013


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and well managed hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacky Olsen | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Feeling Valued - Rating 4/5

We thank the owners and staff for looking after us during the very warm weather last week. We feel really valued as regular guests and hope to stay at Ditton many more times.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Quintessentially English- Rating 5/5

What a very pleasant experience.Stayed for one evening whilst attending a wedding. We were able to check in early to ensure that we had plenty of time to shower and change. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to any traveller.

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Cox | Mon 29th Jul 2013


July visit - Rating 5/5

4th stay here over a period of years. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent, quick and very pleasant service. Change to more comfortable room freely offered.

Reviewer:Mr. Norman Dodson | Sat 27th Jul 2013


my stay - Rating 5/5

excellent in all aspect ,best in the area

Reviewer:Mr El - Taher | Tue 23rd Jul 2013


weekend visit - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Ditton Lodge but found the bedrom extremely humid and stuffy. It was aroud 86 degrees. Everything els was fine. Staff were lovely. Breakfast excellent

Response

Thank you for your review, sorry you found the room humid and stuffy the exceptional hot weather we have been experiencing is challenging. We always try to make your stay as comfortable as possible, I hope you will revist again.

Reviewer:Linda Waring | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely b &b with large and airy rooms.I stayed in one of the new rooms and had a great power shower.Beds very comfortable and breakfast plentiful.Would be very happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Alison Honeyford | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Ditton Lodge - Rating 4/5

Our first stay here after staying several times at sister establishment "Villiers Lodge"Good value for money, well run and very well situated.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Davies | Sun 14th Jul 2013


Always Welcome - Rating 4/5

We always feel welcome whenever we stay at Ditton Lodge. We look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Wed 10th Jul 2013


A super place to stay for your trip to Wimbledon or London - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is the perfect place to stay for your trip to London. Short walk to the train station, 15 mins to Waterloo. The accommodation is spotless and the owners and staff friendly and helpful.Super breakfast overlooking the garden. You couldn't find a better place to stay. Thank you Ditton Lodge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Watts | Tue 9th Jul 2013


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at this hotel at many occasions over the past two years and have each time found it an extremely pleasant hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean. Each room is differently decorated (classic), the neighborhood is pleasant and quiet while restaurants are only a 10-15 minute walk away.

Reviewer:Van De Vosse | Sun 7th Jul 2013


Wonderful Service in charming hotel - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge has been a family favorite for 14 years.The rooms are very comfortable, relaxing and beautifully decorated.The service is excellent -helpful and personable.The breakfast is delicious and generous.

Reviewer:Ms. Genevieve Macmillan | Wed 3rd Jul 2013


Jeremy - Rating 4/5

A lovely place in delightful location with friendly staff. I really enjoyed my short stay. Depending on your room you might hear some noise from adjacent rooms, but not so much as to spoil the stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Marshall | Tue 25th Jun 2013


Royal stay- Rating 4/5

Very good,clean friendly accommodation. We arrived early, but this was no problem, just sat in the delightful lounge, were offered tea etc while we waited for our room to be made ready. Good sized twin bedded room with views over the garden. Rooms were quiet, beds comfortable and shower hot.Pretty breakfast room again overlooking the garden.Excellent choices for breakfast, hot food freshly cooked and of good quality. The Lodge is ideally situated for Hampton Court, Kingston on Thames and London etc- 5 minutes to the bus and ten minutes to the train station. A substantial house that has retained many of the period features and has a very welcoming atmosphere,situated in a quiet, clean, safe area. We were sorry to leave and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Symons | Sat 22nd Jun 2013


Our English "home" - Rating 4/5

Stayed some very quiet nights again, had a marvelous breakfast and felt at home ! Just like all the other times in Ditton Lodge. We will be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Johannes Van De Vosse | Fri 21st Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have no complaints at all. My stay was excellent.

Reviewer:Jackson | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation in lovely peaceful surroundings. Well equiped room with a gorgeous breakfast and very handy for central London.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Pounder | Thu 20th Jun 2013


A lovely British hotel - Rating 4/5

We both enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel and rooms were lovely.However, we had a problem on checking out.Our sister company in the UK had made the booking and was due to pay for it, and indeed left a message 2 days before our arrival to confirm this, however we were asked to pay on departure.Perhaps a more sure method of passing on messages to the person who will be on duty at the time needs considering?

Reviewer:Mr. Michel Leclerc | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay with a very high standard throughout. Could not fault it.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Rowlands | Mon 17th Jun 2013


good stay - Rating 4/5

good stay at the hotel, only comments are TV a bit small, no iron in the room (although one was brought up on request) and the parking situation is a bit cramped. Otherwise great!

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Macpherson | Wed 12th Jun 2013


Bank Hol stay - Rating 4/5

Once again a pleasant relaxing stay in Ditton Lodge.Lovely B &B in Surbiton.Clean, quiet, lovely breakfast, all good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Scoones | Wed 29th May 2013


A jewel - Rating 5/5

This hotel is extremely well run. All the staff were most helpful and always had a smile on their face. Our twin bed de luxe room was spotlessly clean and very well furnished, with views down the lovely garden. Breakfasts werecopious and of very good quality.

Reviewer:Mr. Sydney Muir | Sun 19th May 2013


Accomodation - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay. Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms with lovely bathrooms. Super breakfast and very good service. We have stayed several times over the last few years and have no complaints.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vivienne Oxley | Mon 13th May 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Another relaxing stay at Ditton Lodge. Just what I needed after a hard day at work

Reviewer:Ms. Susan Lloyd | Sat 27th Apr 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and polite friendly staff. I will definitely stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa Guilliland | Fri 19th Apr 2013


What a gem - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in many large four and five star hotels and have not enjoyed our stay half as much as we did our stay at Ditton Lodge.I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone and now that we have found this little gem, would not even consider staying anywhere else in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Winship | Mon 15th Apr 2013


gladly again - Rating 5/5

I went with friends and experienced remain beautiful moments, good room service top,magnificent breakfast. Es hat viel Freude gemacht hier zu sein,ich (wir) kommen gerne wieder.....I'll be back ;-)

Reviewer:Mr. Erich Conzett | Sun 31st Mar 2013


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

This will be our 3rd visit to this little gem of a hotel, since our daughter has started at Kingston Uni. Had a b/ day bash in central London, but still preferred to use Ditton. Such an oasis of calm and tranquility, yet still only 18mkns from Waterloo!Can't fault anything about it- some of the nicest staff you can find. Highly recommend it and will definately return

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie Hughes | Tue 26th Mar 2013


Excellent once more - Rating 5/5

As ever a very pleasant stay.Easy to get to (40mins on bus from Heathrow) and a comfortable, clean stay.Very helpful and friendly staff.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Dr. Gareth Smith | Mon 25th Mar 2013


As wonderful as ever! - Rating 4/5

I've stayed at Ditton Lodge many times now and it's very enjoyable every time! Very friendly staff, good quality and charming accommodation, and a lovely breakfast overlooking the gorgeous garden. Will definitely be back...!

Reviewer:Miss. Clare Wanless | Wed 20th Mar 2013


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money, professional, friendly staff, unfussy stay.Much better than a 'corporate' name hotel.

Reviewer:Dr. Gareth Smith | Mon 4th Mar 2013


An Island of tranquility in the smoke. - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is a throughly peaceful place to stay. The staff are polite and helpful, and the place is comfortable and very, well, traditionally English. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Dobbs | Sun 3rd Mar 2013


One Night at Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, comfortable bed, quiet setting, enjoyed breakfast ... everything I wanted for a reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. William Porter | Sun 17th Feb 2013


A gem - Rating 5/5

I was presently surprised by my stay at Ditton Lodge. The staff were cordial and welcoming. The rooms were warm and comfortable. There was a good breakfast. Excellent.

Reviewer:Allan Gibbons | Thu 7th Feb 2013


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Just right for our purpose. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Penn | Wed 6th Feb 2013


A Surbiton Gem - Rating 5/5

If you're looking to stay in the Surbiton/Kingston area then this is the place for you! A wonderful hotel, with friendly and efficient staff, spotlessly clean and very tastefully furnished in an Edwardian style. I've stayed there many many times and find it a nice relaxing place to stay. And the final clincher is the lovely breakfast served in a nice room overlooking the garden.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Matthews | Mon 28th Jan 2013


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thanks for another pleasant stay. Staff always friendly and helpfu

Reviewer:Mrs. Annette Sparks | Sat 12th Jan 2013


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really lovely place to stayBreakfast delicious Would recommend highly

Reviewer:Mr. David Hutchinson | Sun 30th Dec 2012


Cracking festive break- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay at this welcoming B&B, where we stayed over the Christmas break. We even got a box of chocolates!Splendid breakfast . friendly and efficient service too.

Reviewer:Wyatt | Thu 27th Dec 2012


Excellent location and rooms - Rating 5/5

We had a very good comfortable stay here, excellent location for the train station and far enough away from busy roads. Great value and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Brown | Fri 14th Dec 2012


Best kept secret! - Rating 5/5

What a great find for us in Surbiton, close to recently relocated family and all amenities. Warm welcome on a very cold and frosty 1st of December. Cosy room with quality fittings &thoughtful additions.Freshly cooked breakfast selection, a relief from the tired buffet in the chains. We will certainly stay again.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy Clark | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


B&B at Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent - friendly, clean, splendid breakfasts (lovely veggie sausages!.Warmwelcome - first class!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Mulley | Tue 27th Nov 2012


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Perfect.Bed firm and comfy, shower like a waterfall, everything clean and tidy, everything catered for. Lovely place with nice features and helpful friendly staff. Perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Elliott | Mon 26th Nov 2012


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Sophie Kendall | Mon 12th Nov 2012


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Quiet, comfortable and helpful service. Good breakfast would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Mr. John Sellicks | Mon 12th Nov 2012


Quiet and lovely!! - Rating 5/5

This has been a great experience.The beds are comfortable, the staff are very pleasant and accommodating and the location is quiet and beautiful.We had car so I don't know how the public transport works.All in all, it has been a wonderful experience.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kim Dyck | Tue 6th Nov 2012


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

had the pleasure of staying at Ditton lodge whilst visiting our daughter at Kingston University. A real find, Ideally located in leafy suburb. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation with exceptionally nice staff, offering unobtrusive but attentive service. Will definately use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie Hughes | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant house, clean and comfortable, with friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jack Rudram | Fri 2nd Nov 2012


Very comfortable, extremely convenient - Rating 5/5

We stayed here because Ditton Lodge is round the corner from our sons's flat-ideal for an overnight visit. It's comfortable, friendly and has all the amenities you'd expect, including free wi-fi access. The B&B is about 20 mins walk from Surbiton station so Central London's close. Surbitonhasplenty offer too &Hampton Ct &Bushy Park are close. A good place to stay, without question..

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Marks | Mon 22nd Oct 2012


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly atmosphere. Beautiful and comfy rooms. Breakfast individually tailored. Service impeccable and on-line booking clear and efficient. We can highly recommend Ditton Lodge and will certainly be staying there again

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Neal | Sat 20th Oct 2012


What a charming lodge! - Rating 4/5

I've stayed at Ditton Lodge many times over the last 18 months whilst commuting to Surrey from Bristol.It is a beautiful lodge and the staff are always very helpful.I much prefer it to the big chain hotels as it feels a little more like a home from home!Will definitely be staying again!

Reviewer:Miss. Clare Wanless | Thu 18th Oct 2012


what's meant? - Rating 4/5

Quite, beautifully decarated inside,nice people for service. Lovely, we will come back I hope!

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie-louise H. Van Velzen-van Roermund | Wed 17th Oct 2012


Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

The Ditton Lodge is a really nice B&B located in a really nice area. Room and service are excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Schütte | Sat 13th Oct 2012


Our stay atDitton Lodge - Rating 5/5

When we arrived, we were greeted in a most friendly manner, and shown to our room, which was very comfortable and quiet.Our breakfast next morning was excellent and the checking out procedure was efficient and quick.We would recommend the hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Bray | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Mr. and Mrs. - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay,in a very charmIng place with a beautiful garden. Very quiet at night. This is a place that we will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier Riesen | Sun 16th Sep 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay, nice rooms, excellent breakfast, close to Surbiton Station, very friendly and helpful people, charming ... - no flaws

Reviewer:Mrs. Elisabeth Weber | Mon 27th Aug 2012


Excellent 4 night stay - Rating 5/5

The Ditton Lodge provided is an excellent bed &breakfast guest hotel. Our stay to visit Wimbledon , Hampton Court and the London Theatre was made very comfortable by the excellent standard of accomodation and friendly welcoming atmosphere at Ditton Lodge. All staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable, light airy and very clean and the breafast was of a high standard. Advice about the local area and additional service such as providing sandwiches one afternoon was also excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Scott | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Business visit - Rating 4/5

Ditton Lodge was clean with spacious room, staffs were always smileing, friendly, and efficent,

Reviewer:Mr. Mani Manoharan | Mon 9th Jul 2012


VERY GOOD HOTEL - Rating 4/5

tHIS IS A VERY GOOD FAMILY RUN HOTEL

Reviewer:Mr. John Oliver | Thu 5th Jul 2012


a great hotel - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is clean, fresh and modern. The staff are very friendly and breakfast has a wide variety. I have stayed here a few times and will keep going back!

Reviewer:Miss. Julie Trees | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Recent visit to Ditton Lodge - Rating 4/5

We have now had 4 stays at Ditton Lodge (deluxe room)in a nice quiet part of Surbiton and is our first choice for accomodation when we are in the area. Check in and out very quick. Room, shower and toilet facilities very clean, on arrival and each time we arrived back in the room. Breakfast freshly cooked and a varied choice, more coffee and toast if required brought to your table. Cereal and fruit is buffet style. Service very eficient. We find it more relaxing and personal than stopping at the the larger Hotel chains in the area. Only draw back, parking can be difficult when the Lodge is busy. On street parking may be necessary but its a safe area. Not a problem as long as you take note of the parking restriction times.

Reviewer:Mr. Trev\' Wilson | Tue 26th Jun 2012


Hampton Court palace concert - Rating 5/5

We searched via a Hampton Court Palace link when booking a concert and found the Ditton Lodge website.The hotel is lovely;clean, generous sized rooms with excellent ensuite facilities.Staff very helpful and friendly. We all had a great cooked breakfast but everything else was on offer as well - fruit, cereal, juices, etc. We drove down from Yorkshire and were able to park straight outside the hotel.It's in a lovely leafy area of London as well.Would definitely use the hotel again.

Reviewer:Lesley Walker | Sat 23rd Jun 2012


South African view - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is a charming place with a cosy feel to it. The staff is extremly welcoming and rooms are very tidy. Every morning, I had a run in the park just behind the Lodge. I know where to go for my next stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Bert Albrecht | Fri 22nd Jun 2012


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, we stay there often.Clean, comfortable, good food, good service with a smile

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Scoones | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed just one night - we were attending a wedding at nearby Hampton Court.A lovely, well run B&B, clean, good sized rooms, well furnished in a quiet location.Plentiful, well cooked and efficient breakfast service.Staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating of any requests.I would certainly recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judy Price | Mon 11th Jun 2012


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

We were late in arriving, at 2220, after delays due to traffic en route from Devon.We rang ahead and were told that the night porter would have the key and would check us in.And so it was, with a minimum of fuss and a welcoming smile.Just about everything was excellent.All the staff were welcoming and friendly, invariably with a smile.My wife and I stayed two nights in the Garden Room which had plenty of space and storage - both hanging and drawers.The bathroom was spotless with good quality towels.The room had doors which led to the garden, where we sat reading for an hour or so before going out in the evening.Breakfast was served in a room overlooking the spacious garden.We both had the full English after a good selection of fruit, juices and cereals.The coffee was fresh and of good quality.Second helpings of coffee, tea and toast were offered.I only have two small criticisms - and they won't affect everyone.The room had no opening window, only the door.Both of us like sleeping with fresh air.The second concerned the towels.On the Friday night when we arrived, the small radiator in the bathroom was on low. When we had a shower on the Saturday afternoon prior to going out I put the towels on the rail over the radiator expecting it to heat up during the evening.It didn't so we had damp towels in the morning.I daresay I could have asked for more towels, but I had already reached the point of no return!All in all a very pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ditton Lodge and to stay there again ourselves.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Fearn | Mon 11th Jun 2012


Very nice & friendly - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night which included bed and beakfast, the room was at the top of the house, being tall the eaves on the roof was not good for us which was over the bed.The room was v clean and the bathroom too which only had a shower which was fine nice a big.The breakfast was as much as you wanted, very friendly and accomadating staff. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. NeilRobinson | Fri 8th Jun 2012


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room with nice en suite, all very clean and well presented. Warm welcome on arrival, excellent service at breakfast and lovely selection of food.Excellent accommodation, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Dean Ellis | Wed 6th Jun 2012


Jones Visit - Rating 5/5

We found your Hotel comfortable,with a warm atmosphere quite unlike the big chains we are used to.Breakfast was a delight with a lovely lady who smiled bringing us just what we wanted.It reminded us of how accommodation was when we were young and visited places with our parents.Top marks all round.John Jones

Reviewer:Mr. John Jones | Fri 1st Jun 2012


excellent - Rating 5/5

enjoyed the stay, had the garden room, so great view of garden and french doors leading to a nice place to sit in gardenfriendly receptionist and professional staffwill stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Reeves | Wed 23rd May 2012


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and comfortable hotel, with a high standard of cleanliness and decoration. The location was very convenient for us. We enjoyed our stay and found in particular that the managers/owners were extremely helpful with a problem we encountered while there.I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Johnson | Tue 22nd May 2012


'Ditton Lodge Hotel' - Rating 4/5

Really welcoming lovely well appointed room

Reviewer:Mr. Nick Costa | Mon 21st May 2012


Ditton lodge - Rating 5/5

A pitty that the bar closes as early as 2200, otherwise very nice stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beryl Bjeren | Mon 21st May 2012


Extended weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation with a very good breakfast served by friendly and helpful staff.I always measure good experiences with how problems are solved, in our case we checkout but left a bag in the the room. We received a phone call but by this time we were 200 miles away. The staff parceled the bag and applied a label for the courier to collect the next day and we received the bag without a problem, thankyou.

Reviewer:Mr. Alfred Markham | Thu 17th May 2012


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, would recommend it

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Kennedy | Wed 16th May 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Ditton Lodge was a great overnight location for us attending a friend's wedding in Hampton Court Palace.Quiet location, comfortable room, modern bathroom and delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. FredaCronk | Tue 8th May 2012


Very pleasant location - Rating 4/5

Found this accomodation whilst web browsing for somewhere near to Worcester Park.Very clean and tidy establishment tucked away along a quiet street but only 10 mins walk from Surbiton. Rooms very spacious and breakfast more than adequate. Good value for money and would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Ions | Tue 8th May 2012


Very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Excellent from book-in to check-out. Thanks Sheila and Ian

Reviewer:Nicholls | Mon 7th May 2012


A lucky find - Rating 5/5

We stumbled on a little treasure when we surfed the net for somewhere to stay between Thames Ditton &Surbiton. We experienced a friendly welcome to a beautiful small hotel, which felt more like a home. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was freshly made to our requirements. I have already recommended the accommodation to friends and would have no hesitation in making a return visit, should I be in the area again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Hawker | Sun 6th May 2012


Very relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I and a group of friends recently stayed at Ditton Lodge.The rooms were spotless and the leafy surburban location was relaxing but still close to all facilities.We especially enjoyed the breakfast and all the staff were very helpful. It was excellent value for money. Thanks :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Cornfield | Mon 30th Apr 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very clean and nicely decorated hotel with friendly service.Would definately stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Samuel | Mon 30th Apr 2012


Very good - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, and good breakfast. Parking arrangements not great, but not hotel's fault.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Ross | Sun 29th Apr 2012


2 Nights.. - Rating 5/5

We have just spent a very pleasant 2 nights here and we would thoroughly recommend it. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was pleasantly served and our room was quiet well appointed. Would certainly return..

Reviewer:Mr Brant | Sun 29th Apr 2012


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Arived later than expected and found parking was pretty conjested. Staff offered adviceon how and where to park which solved the problem. Later got some problems solved ingetting my lap top computer to engage the hotels free internet access by a staff member who was very computer knowledgeable.

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Paterson | Fri 27th Apr 2012


Excellent!!! - Rating 5/5

Coming to London, we have only one adress to stay and it is Ditton Lodge or Villiers Lodge.Both are excellent!A clean and superb bedroom, a lovely breakfast, a very friendly staff, close to the railway station of Surbiton, VERY quiet during the night and awaking by the songs of birds!What do we need more?

Reviewer:Ria Moers | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


Here we are again - Rating 4/5

My wife and I are becoming regulars at this well run and comfortable hotel. Enough said?

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Thu 29th Mar 2012


home away from home - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is lovely - it's just the way a B&B would be if I designed it myself.Situated in a quiet suburb with off-street parking it is is about 10 mins walk from Surbiton station and from there the fast train takes about 17 mins to Waterloo.Everything is spotlessly clean and I do mean spotless!The bed linen and towels are top quality and the rooms are tastefully furnished with no chintz or crochet doilies to be seen.Breakfast is tasty and of generous proportion with plenty of choice.We have stayed there on more than one occasion and will no doubt return in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Wright | Sun 18th Mar 2012


Oasis of Calm - Rating 4/5

As ever we appreciate the ambiance of this little oasis of calm in a hectic world. The decor is attractive and there is alwaya a welcome atmosphere. Long may it continue.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Langman | Fri 16th Mar 2012


Richard & Jill Hoggarth - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival.Lovely clean spacious room and facilities, tastefully decorated hotel,excellent breakfast.A very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Rebecca Hoggarth | Tue 13th Mar 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed ten whole nights. Very clean, tidy, polite people, overall excellent service. I wished the lobby could stay open until later but this alone can not drop the score!

Reviewer:Mr. Charalambos Antoniades | Sun 11th Mar 2012


B&B Feedback - Rating 5/5

Everything was good and as expected.Staff friendly and helpful.Room clean, tidy and of a good size.Would return without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Baxter | Tue 6th Mar 2012


best lodge in Surbiton - Rating 5/5

Great staff, nice breakfast, quiet environment

Reviewer:Mr. Bert Albrecht | Fri 17th Feb 2012


Fantastic, friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at Ditton Lodge on a number of occasions for business and have always been made to feel welcome.The Full English breakfast is exceptional also!The bedrooms are fairly basic, but neat and tidy, and given the price, I would not expect any more.

Reviewer:Mr David Houghton | Mon 23rd Jan 2012


excellent - Rating 5/5

First class Very clean friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Steele | Thu 19th Jan 2012


Easy break - Rating 5/5

Ditton Lodge is a lovely place to stay. Staff are friendly, efficient, the rooms are clean, smart and comfortable, shower is great, breakfast just right. We have stayed there several times and will do so again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Scoones | Sun 15th Jan 2012


Ditton Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Once again we have had a good stay. Rooms were clean and warm. Shower room clean. Breakfast served very quickly soon after your arrival in the dining room with cereals/juices self service. Particularly like the home made spiced apple. Only downside is the limited parking on the hotel premises on busy days its on street parking but watch the restricted parking times.To sum up we've had 4 stays at Ditton Lodge and will stay there again as our first choice accommodation in Surbiton.Would give it 5/5 but its just the parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Wilson | Tue 13th Dec 2011


Ditton Lodge Review - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at Ditton Lodge many times and every visit has been very good. I can't fault the service or facilities. A lovely place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Matthews | Sat 3rd Dec 2011


A pleasureable stay! - Rating 5/5

Hello,My husband and I stayed on Saturday night.Ditton Lodge is a welcoming, comfortable lodge that I would highly recommend.A very homely feel, the bed was comfortable, the room very clean.Breakfast was delicious! Thank you.

Reviewer:Carol Heron | Mon 28th Nov 2011


Parfait ! - Rating 5/5

Séjour parfait, comme à l'accoutumée. Hôtel très confortable et calme. Une mention particulière pour les petits déjeuners ! Nous reviendrons certainement.

Reviewer:Jean Philippe Stockman | Mon 28th Nov 2011


Ditton Lodge - Rating 5/5

We really enjoy staying at Ditton Lodge where the service is friendly and professional.We have stayed several times and will be returning for Christmas.

Reviewer:Mrs & Mr Provost | Sat 26th Nov 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian